About Swathi Nakshatra

Lord Vishnu took Narasimha avathara in Vaishaka Masa on Swathi Nakshatra day to kill demon king Hiranya Kasipa, so Narasimha Swamy nakshatra is Swathi Nakshatra. Hence on every month Swathi Nakshatra we offer special pooja's to Lord Narasimha Swamy.

On every month Swathi Nakshatra, we do Sudarshana Narasimha Homa, Sathya Narayana Swamy Pooja, Ratharohana, Runa Vimochana Stotaropadesha and Anna Dhana.

Swathi Nakshatra Day Programme Details

  • Sankalpa – 7:30 am
  • Punyaha – 7:45 am
  • Panchamrutha Abhishaka – 8:00 am
  • Sudarshana Narasimha Homa – 9:30 am
  • Sathya Narayana Swamy Pooja – 9:30 am
  • Maha Poornavathi – 11:30 am
  • Ratharohana – 12:00 pm
  • Stothropadesha – 12:30 pm
  • Maha Mangalarthi – 12:45 pm
  • Annadahan – 1:00 pm
  • Ekantha Seva – 9:00pm

Swathi Nakshatra For The Year 2015 - 2016

  • 10th March Tuesday 2015
  • 6th April Monday 2015
  • 2nd May Saturday 2015 (Narasimha Jayanthi as per tithi)
  • 4th May Monday 2015
  • 31st May Sunday 2015
  • 27th June Saturday 2015
  • 24th July Friday 2015
  • 21st August Friday 2015
  • 17th September Thursday 2015
  • 14th October Wednesday 2015
  • 11th November Wednesday 2015
  • 8th December Tuesday 2015 (Karthika Masa Deepotsava)
  • 4th January Monday 2016
  • 1st February Monday 2016
  • 28th February Sunday 2016 (Magha Masa Pushpayaga)
  • 26th March Saturday 2016