About Swathi Nakshatra

Lord Vishnu took Narasimha avathara in Vaishaka Masa on Swathi Nakshatra day to kill demon king Hiranya Kasipa, so Narasimha Swamy nakshatra is Swathi Nakshatra. Hence on every month Swathi Nakshatra we offer special pooja's to Lord Narasimha Swamy.

On every month Swathi Nakshatra, we do Sudarshana Narasimha Homa, Sathya Narayana Swamy Pooja, Ratharohana, Runa Vimochana Stotaropadesha and Anna Dhana.

Swathi Nakshatra Day Programme Details

  • Sankalpa – 7:30 am
  • Punyaha – 7:45 am
  • Panchamrutha Abhishaka – 8:00 am
  • Sudarshana Narasimha Homa – 9:30 am
  • Sathya Narayana Swamy Pooja – 9:30 am
  • Maha Poornavathi – 11:30 am
  • Ratharohana – 12:00 pm
  • Stothropadesha – 12:30 pm
  • Maha Mangalarthi – 12:45 pm
  • Annadahan – 1:00 pm
  • Ekantha Seva – 9:00pm

Swathi Nakshatra For The Year 2016 - 2017

  • 26th March Saturday 2016
  • 23rd April Saturday 2016
  • 20th May Friday 2016 (narasimha jayanthi)
  • 16th June Thursday 2016
  • 13th July Wednesday 2016
  • 10th August Wednesday 2016
  • 6th September Tuesday 2016
  • 3rd October Monday 2016
  • 31th October Monday 2016 (Deepotsava)
  • 27th November Sunday 2016
  • 24th December Saturday 2016
  • 21th January Saturday 2017
  • 17th February Friday 2017
  • 16 March Thursday 2017